Summits held

The 1st Phase of the CRDA was successfully launched last 29 October 2016, with the President himself leading the main launching at the ARMM ORG, Cotabato City. Related to this, the CRDA is now in its next phases: the solicitation and consolidation of program commitments for the 2nd and 3rd Phase (Infrastructure and Economic Development).

As a result, the CRDA Summit was organized in order to again facilitate provincial-level consultations in ARMM and Regions IX, X and XII. This is necessary to situate the CRDA program commitments with existing and related local government plans and other development plans in these areas

View schedule of summits here

Related Stories:


Consultations Held

Regional Consultations

To ensure quality programs reach intended beneficiaries, regional consultations are held with concerned stakeholders in order to solicit and consolidate programs specific to the needs of each region.

ARMM – 11 August 2016

Region IX & XII – 24 August 2016

Region X – 20 September 2016

  • In connection with this, inter-agency meetings at the national level are held frequently to guarantee smooth implementation of each agency’s program commitments for the CRDA.

Inter-Agency Meetings Schedule

04 August 2016 16 September 2016
26 August 2016 06 October 2016
01 September 2016 17 October 2016
06 September 2016 11 November 2016

Official Launching

Phase One – 29 October 2016 Launching Ceremonies

  1. For the first phase of the CRDA, simultaneous launching ceremonies throughout ARMM and regions IX, X and XII were conducted, with the President himself leading the main launching ceremony at the ARMM Office of the Regional Governor Compound, Cotabato City

29 Oct 2016 | Launch Sites per Region

Armm_prvince.png Reg 9_province.png
reg10 _ province.png reg-12_provies

2. Several agencies introduced their poverty-eradication programs during the launching ceremonies:

29 Oct 2016 | Programs Introduced at the Main Launch Ceremony in Cotabato City


Related Stories

3 Phases of CRDA

To make this huge endeavor a manageable one, the CRDA is divided into three different phases – Basic Needs, Infrastructure Development, Economic Development – with each phase further classified into KRAs addressing concerns needed to uplift socioeconomic welfare of the people in ARMM and the armed-conflict affected areas in regions 9, 10 and 12.

*KRA – Key Result Area

This slideshow requires JavaScript.